Home > Books > Forward Drive

Forward Drive

What is the one thing that drives you to wake up in the morning and do whatever it is you do? Is it writing, family, friends or something else entirely?

The early hours are the best part of my day. It is the time when I can focus my mind and decide on the quality of thoughts for the day. After a good nights rest, it is in the morning that there is a flurry of thoughts that invade our mind. Before that happens I usually have half an hour of quiet time for prayer, contemplation and peace.

I find that this practice has been of great help to me especially in times of challenge. After a good rest, the morning sun recharges me and I am ready to give my best. So I am a morning bird that sings “O la Paloma blanca”

When the sun shines on the mountains
and the night is on the run,
its a new day,its a new way,
and I fly up to the sun.

I can feel the morning sunlight.
I can smell the new-morn hay.
I can hear Gods voices calling
of my golden skylight way.

O la paloma blanca,
Im just a bird in the sky.
O la paloma blanca,
over the mountains I fly.
Yes, no one can take my freedom away.

Once I had my share of losing,
once they locked me on a chain.
Yes, they tried to break my power.
Oh I still can feel the pain.

O la paloma blanca,
Im just a bird in the sky.
O la paloma blanca,
over the mountains I fly.
Yes, no one can take my freedom away.

Other interesting posts in this category:
1) https://nadya.wordpress.com/2015/09/08/why-i-write/
2) http://pickedlastingymclass.com/2015/09/08/you-probably-dont-deserve-better/
3) http://zombieflamingoes.com/2015/09/04/wait-its-friday/
4) https://designersophisticate.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/forward-drive/
5) https://trappedonthe14thfloor.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/daily-prompt-forward-drive/

Categories: Books
  1. melissajane14
    October 17, 2015 at 2:17 am

    What gets me up in the morning? The feeling that “Today, I can be better than yesterday!” All the best, Sajeev! 🙂

  2. October 23, 2015 at 1:37 am

    Omg, I know that song! One of the nuns at my school taught us that 🙂
    What a pleasant reminder of happy time, thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

