Home > Poetry > I am Me

I am Me

I’m just another person
Living a happy life
I have my quirks
And can be quite a jerk

Can’t juggle with balls
Or pull a rabbit out of a hat
But I’m simple and friendly
If that’s what you seek

I have dreams and hopes
And I do set goals
But I’m thankful I’m blessed
With more than I need

I love to wonder
Laugh and cry
And look at nature
With an innocent eye

Don’t ask for perfection
If you find me clumsy
I wear no mask
I am Me

 

© copyright skm, 13th January, 2013

Categories: Poetry Tags: , , , ,
  1. January 14, 2013 at 2:05 am

    I liked your blog … very well written …

  2. January 14, 2013 at 6:01 am

    and that makes you unique! Lovely poem- frank and direct!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

