Home > General > Day 20 — I’m half naked, cold, tired, hungry, hurt, wet and just washed up on a deserted island. The first things I need to do to survive is…

Day 20 — I’m half naked, cold, tired, hungry, hurt, wet and just washed up on a deserted island. The first things I need to do to survive is…

Morooned on this island my first thoughts would be to try my best to gain some composure. Then, I would begin to look out for ‘water’ which would be my first need to survive and also to clean my wound. The next thing would be to make a make-shift shelter for me to live in. I would also have to look out for food to survive. I am looking out for fruits, nuts – yeah – I’m starving – please help me!!
Next, I need some rest. I don’t have to hang any ‘Do not disturb’ sign and I can sleep calmly (well being deserted comes with some perks)

I will need to start a fire.. well I have to go back and do as the ‘stone age’ men did and try to rub rocks . I would have to find something to dry myself like leaves.

Meanwhile I would have to keep a lookout for any other island nearby – and I have to make some signs on the soil like ‘’ HELP I’M ALL ALONE & LOST – NEED COMPANY”

What I’m missing most now is my phone – I would first find my location on google maps. I would go to foursquare and become the ‘Mayor’ of this deserted island and start to advertise it as a tourist paradise on facebook, twitter, pinterest and all the social media.
I would broadcast in 140 characters on twitter & facebook– MOROONED ON AN ISLAND – PLEASE HELP WITH FOOD & SUPPLIES

Categories: General Tags: , , ,
  1. April 21, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    We’ve become so attached to technology. You seem to have a good plan.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

