Home > General > Day 18 — I would agree or disagree that high school is/was the time of my life… Because…

Day 18 — I would agree or disagree that high school is/was the time of my life… Because…

 

High school was definitely the time of my life – because it was that phase of my life when I was involved in things, had a greater  sense of wonder and curiosity and had no worries about the future.  It was that period when there are no pressures of earning a living, the rush to work etc.

Games that we played during high school were mostly outdoor games like cricket, badminton, kabaddi, table-tennis etc.  unlike the children of today who are glued to computer games and playstations.

I am fortunate to have grown up in India.  I got an opportunity to mingle with friends from all parts of India like Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, Gujarat  etc.  We also learnt to celebrate all Indian festivals in the spirit of oneness. I can speak and understand many Indian dialects.

I also enjoyed taking part in elocution and drama.  I was introverted by nature and had few friends but am in contact with them even today.  So, I must say that the friends I made in the school days were great friends.

I studied in a boys school so I did miss out on the fun of co-education until I went to college.  I did not have an exposure to music and couple of other activities so  I am learning to play the violin now.  It was also the time when we were exposed to bullying, fights, leadership and that only the fittest will survive in the competitive world.

I  studied French in high school and it opened my eyes to a different culture and I can’t wait to visit France someday!.

I believe that the high school years is not only about studying from books.  They are the formative years  – when you can build your character, learn the life skills that will come to use later,  and the values by which you will live your life.

Categories: General Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

