Home > General > Day 16 — I’ve just been granted the power of resurrection but I can only use it to bring back one dead celebrity. I would bring back ________ because…

Day 16 — I’ve just been granted the power of resurrection but I can only use it to bring back one dead celebrity. I would bring back ________ because…

 

Today is the 123rd birthday of Charlie Chaplin and if there is one celebrity, rather a legend that I would resurrect if I had the power it would be him.

 

The words comedy and Charlie Chaplin have been synonymous. Chaplin’s work has spanned some seven decades since his birth in 1889 till his death in 1977. Born Charles Spencer ‘Charlie’ Chaplin, this man played with the boundaries of comedy, pushed them  far, and shaped and re-shaped them.

Chaplin was one of the most creative and influential personalities of the silent-film era. He was influenced by his predecessor, the French silent film comedian Max Linder, to whom he dedicated one of his films

The Gold Rush, The Kid, The Great Dictator, The Circus are some of his well known classic films

George Bernard Shaw called Charlie Chaplin  “the only genius to come out of the movie industry”

  1. April 16, 2012 at 9:46 am

    Reblogged this on ram0ram note book.

  2. April 16, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    Can you imagine Chaplin making the transition not only to talking pictures but to color as well? Good choice.

  3. April 16, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    It would be interesting to see how he would react to the world now 😉

  4. April 16, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    You know what, I have never seen a Charlie Chaplin movie. I’m just not into watching him. Any suggestions on what I should watch to see if I like him or not?

    • April 17, 2012 at 12:00 pm

      Hi Sylia – You can watch ‘The Great Dictator’ & ‘Modern Times’

  5. April 17, 2012 at 2:29 am

    wow, this is a really unexpected choice! good for you, way to think out of the box.

  6. April 17, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    Charlie Chaplin is a great choice – I love The Great Dictator. What a great answer!

  1. July 1, 2012 at 9:43 pm

Leave a Reply

