Home > General > Day 01 — The one thing that it seems like everyone else on the planet is into but I just cannot stand is…

Day 01 — The one thing that it seems like everyone else on the planet is into but I just cannot stand is…

 

 

 

Nowadays, almost everyone can be seen ‘Standing in queue  for gadgets’.  – They queue for I-pads, I-phones, freebies,  hello kitty toys, early bird gifts, etc.  Some of them bring their mattresses along and even queue overnight.   Recently, I heard that if you queue for someone you are even paid $10 an hour.

This is one thing I just cannot stand.  No amount of gifts will coax me to stand in queue for hours, losing my sleep.  I think it as a complete waste of time.

 

There is an obsession today with some youngsters to be the 1st one to get their hands on every new gadget in the market.  I would rather take my time and buy it in a store even if I have to pay a little more.

Standing in queue is ofcourse  responsible and organized behavior but it also highlights the selfish and greedy, must-have mentality of many people .  At the same time, there are millions of needy, poor people who need our time and help.  I would say ‘stand in queue’ – alright – but to support such a social cause!

Categories: General Tags: ,
  1. April 3, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    I can totally agree with you Sajeev. It makes no sense to stand in line sometimes for days to get your hands on something at midnight that will also be available the same day at 9:00 when other stores open. Ridiculous waste of time and energy

  2. April 4, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    nice post and relevant 🙂

  3. April 6, 2012 at 6:51 am

    I completely agree! Crazy! I don’t think that i would ever do it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

