Home > Poetry > Dreamworld

Dreamworld


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The whole world folds  up in me
As I close my eyes at night
No objects, no thoughts, no space
Sleep brings me close to myself

I lie down lifeless
Yet life flows through me
And then my subconscious
Takes over me

I go on a voyage
Creating objects, thoughts, space
Conjuring up a dream world
As I go on a ride of fantasy

The alarm bell rings
And I wake up
Objects, thoughts and space
The whole world unfolds again

© copyright skm, 29th July, 2011

Categories: Poetry Tags: , , , ,
  1. July 30, 2011 at 5:52 am

    One would feel that the dream world is so soothing than the real ‘whole’ world!

  2. July 30, 2011 at 7:32 am

    you have wonderfully captured the moments just before sleep takes over and just when we wake up in prose!!!!
    this is exactly how my mind works just moments before going into deep slumber!!

  3. Leo
    July 30, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I like how you say the asleep body as “lifeless but with life flowing” 🙂 quite a simple poem that yet has some depth.

  4. July 31, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Great poem.

  5. August 1, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    nice poem..well penned

    keep writing & smiling 🙂

  6. Ina
    August 9, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Beautiful, I like this poem, Dreams seem so real!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

