Home > Cricket > IPL4 auction

IPL4 auction




Today the news and twitter were all following the IPL4 auctions.  Glitz, glamour and big money will be on display at the two-day Indian Premier League (IPL) auction here Saturday-Sunday as 350 cricketers go under the hammer for the fourth season of the money-spinning league.  The IPL-4, beginning in April, just about two weeks after the end of the cricket World Cup jointly hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, is expected to feature 10 teams, with Kochi and Pune being the two new entrants.  As a long day wound to a close at the ITC Royal Gardenia Hotel, Gautam Gambhir emerged on top of the pile as he earned the highest price of $2.4 million from Kolkata Knight Riders.

The team-wise list of players auctioned here on Saturday is as follows –

Team-wise on Saturday at 6 p.m.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir , $2.4 million; Yusuf Pathan, $2.1 million; Jacques Kallis, $1.1 million; Brad Haddin, $325,000; Shakib Al Hasan, $425,000; Brett Lee, $400,000; Eoin Morgan, $350,000; Manoj Tiwary, $475,000.

Pune: Robin Uthappa, $2.1 million; Yuvraj Singh, $1.8million; Graeme Smith, $500,000; Tim Paine, $270,000; Angelo Mathews, $950,000; Ashish Nehra, $850,000; Nathan McCullum, $100,000; Callum Fergusson, $300,000.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, $2 million; Andrew Symonds, $850,000; David Jacobs, $190,000; James Franklin, $100,000.

Delhi Daredevils: Irfan Pathan, $1.9 million; David Warner, $750,000; Naman Ojha, $270,000; James Hopes, $350,000; Morne Morkel, $475,000; Aaron Finch, $300,000.

Kochi: Mahela Jayawardene, $1.5 million; V.V.S. Laxman, $400,000; Brendon McCullum, $475,000; S. Sreesanth, $900,000; R.P. Singh, $500,000; Parthiv Patel, $290,000; Ravindra Jadeja, $950,000; Steven Smith, $200,000; Muttiah Muralitharan, $1.1 million; Ramesh Powar, $180,000; Brad Hodge, $425,000.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: AB de Villiers, $1.1 million; Dilshan Tillakaratne, $650,000; Zaheer Khan, $900,000; Daniel Vettori, $550,000; Saurabh Tiwary, $1.6 million; Dirk Nannes, $650,000; Cheteshwar Pujara, $700,000.

Deccan Chargers: Cameron White, $1.1 million; Kevin Pietersen, $650,000; Kumar Sangakkara, $700,000; J.P. Duminy, $300,000; Shikhar Dhawan, $300,000; Ishant Sharma, $450,000; Dale Steyn, $1.2 million; Pragyan Ojha, $500,000; Amit Mishra, $300,000.

Rajasthan Royals: Ross Taylor, $1 million; Rahul Dravid, $500,000; Johan Botha, $950,000; Paul Collingwood, $250,000.

King’s XI Punjab: Adam Gilchrist, $900,000; Shaun Marsh, $400,000; David Hussey, $1.4 million; Dinesh Karthik, $900,000; Stuart Broad, $400,000; Abhishek Nayar, $800,000; Praveen Kumar, $800,000; Ryan Harris, $325,000; Piyush Chawla, $900,000.

Chennai Super Kings: Michael Hussey, $425,000; Wriddhiman Saha, $100,000; Dwayne Bravo, $200,000; Doug Bollinger, $700,000; R. Ashwin, $850,000; S. Badrinath, $800,000.

Unsold players:

Sourav Ganguly, base price $400,000

Brian Lara, base price $400,000

Chris Gayle, base price $400,000

Luke Wright, base price $400,000

James Anderson, base price $400,000

Graeme Swann, base price $400,000

Herschelle Gibbs, base price $200,000

Matt Prior, base price $200,000

Mark Boucher, base price $200,000

Murali Kartik, base price $200,000

Ajantha Mendis, base price, $200,000

Jesse Ryder, base price $100,000

Dilharo Fernando, base price $100,000

Chamara Kapugedera, base price $100,000, unsold

Tamim Iqbal, base price $100,000, unsold

Graham Manou, base price $50,000



Categories: Cricket Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s